It is more important to read and watch news presented by people whose opinion is different from your own view than by people whose opinion are similar to yours

In modern era, advances in technology have revolutionized all aspects of humans’ lives dramatically. In other words, they have paved the way for gaining access to resources by which individuals can elevate their awareness and knowledge. In this regard, the inevitable question which has always caused heated debate among people is that whether it is more beneficial to take advantage of different people's viewpoints or the benefits of listening to those individuals whose perspectives are similar to our own carry more weight. From my vantage point, people should be open to different views and be able to apply their positive aspects in their lives. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The most significant point to be mentioned is that utilizing different views from our own provides individuals with the opportunity to broaden our perspective and understanding of the world. Accordingly, a ground-breaking study, which has been conducted in my hometown recently, revealed that those people who are capable of listening to different viewpoints and can criticize them are more likely to become successful people, as they are able to distinguish between unfounded and accurate news and just use the positive points of different views.

Another paramount reason which should be referred to is that reading news which includes diverse points of view from other views can bring about some positive characteristics. It is no secret that if people are exposed to different views, they will develop some advantageous features such as critical thinking. Moreover, such skills can culminate in individuals' future career success. Take a personal experience as an example, I used to have a friend who was interested in listening to various viewpoints about different fields. After a long time doing this, she developed critical thinking which helped her be fired by a prestigious company. If she had been exposed to different views, she would have been deprived of the life-altering career opportunity.

To recapitulate, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that it is important to take advantage of different viewpoints rather than listen to those people who have a specific line of thought, for it not only endows people with flourishing their perspective, but also it triggers some positive features which can come in useful in individuals’ future careers. As far as I am concerned, I recommend that individuals not concentrate on a certain viewpoint and be open to different visions.