It is more important for student to read books about real events than it is for them to read novels.

Is it more important for any student or candidate to read books very similar to real events than it is for them to read novels? Although some people believe that is it important to prefer books more related to real events rather than novels, others think that novels should be on prime priority. As far I am concerned, I can agree with former option. Since reading newspapers and books related to current affairs are more profitable and fruitful to students, I believe that books about real programs should be on first priority. I have explored my view in the following lines.

First of all, typically, many exams related to governmental officer position and exams after under graduation in India require the knowledge of current affairs and general knowledge. For the preparation of such competitive exams, novel reading does not matter more than reading books similar to real events. For example,my friend is preparing for exam related to achieve class I officer in India, he avoids reading novels and literature. On the other hand, his main focus is on reading newspapers and general books.

Secondly, to discuss or to chat with our friends we used to talk about current event in our country, region or society. Since generally all people read magazines online or offline, they gain knowledge and always try to expose to others. Consequently, real event books are also helpful to communicate. In addition, I prefer novel just to enjoy an imaginative and creative stories from the authors of different region in different language. But it is just to relish, it has not any effect to boost my knowledge.

However, novels play a very important role to improve language skills. It helps to reform and enhance our language skills for a specific language. For instance, when I was struggling to achieve good score in my GRE examination and to overcome hard reading passages, I used to read novel daily. Moreover, my teachers suggested me to read novels rather than to read books about real events. In short, novels are helpful to enhance our language expertise and verbal ability.

In summary, as there are many advantages of reading books about real events rather than novels, I would prefer reading books which are very similar to that of real events. For competitive exams which demand for knowledge about current affairs from the past few years and general knowledge, reading such books will definitely upgrade our knowledge. Moreover, to communicate and chat effectively with the people of society, we should prefer reading magazines and daily news.