IT IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE GOVERNMENT TO PROVIDE HEALTHCARE TO EVERYONE LIVING IN THAT COUNTRY.

In this contemporary developing world the number of healthy people has dramatically gone down, because of industrial and economical transformations. Admittedly, it is quite difficult for people to remain healthy, especially when living in cities, mainly due to a lot of pollution, high costs of treatments and medicine. Therefore, I can vehemently declare that the government has to support its people and provide their health care mainly because of the reasons mentioned in the subsequent body paragraphs.

To commence with, the government is elected by people to improve their condition and satisfy their requirements. In other words, the government is responsible for its people and should do everything to provide them with secure lives. As security today is mainly depends on health, governments should first take care of people’s appropriate medical treatments. In my opinion, government is the main cause of most diseases, due to constructing industrial factories and conducting mining processes, which are so harmful for health. Moreover such industrial activities can even cause mutations and cancer. Therefore, government is supposed to compensate this harm by releasing people from health care charges, which usually can cost an arm and a leg.

In addition, all countries want to increase the number of their population, certainly except for China. And for this very purpose, they should not only encourage births, but also provide health care to ameliorate people’s health and support longer lives. This, in turn, will result in the reduction of deaths, hence providing gradual increase in population. Moreover, people, who know that health care is free of charge, will turn to doctors more often, consequently detecting and preventing the diseases at their early stages. For example, when I have some pains, I usually do not let my parents’ know about it, as I am pretty sure that they will immediately take me to hospital. Eventually, this will back on them a fortune.

In the light of the reasons mentioned above, I do believe that government should provide health care of its people.