It's difficult for teachers to be both popular( students like them) and effective helping students in learning

As the increasing attention has been paid on education with the prograting development of the society, an controversy has emerged which is weather it’s tough for teachers to be both popular and effective in teaching. Some asset that the nature of teachers is to imparting knowledge, being popular to students doesn’t make sense, while others disrepute that being popular has positive impacts on helping students in learning. Personally speaking, I’ d like to agree with the later with several reasons.

First of all, students’ impression on teachers, which is the reputation of teachers for students, affect students attitudes to study those subjects. And when I say this, I mean that teachers play a significant role in inspiring students’ interests in certain subjects, if a teacher getting along with students well and being popular, it’s undoubtedly that students possess positive and passion to have his class. As an online survey on Sina.com indicates that there are over 75 percent of students don’t learn well on the subjects for they don’t like the teachers, it’s remarkable that if the teacher is popular in groups of students, their effectiveness of imparting knowledge and teaching would spontaneously raise.

Further more, for some national students who seek to receive knowledge as much as possible, their standards to judge the preference of teachers depends on the level of teachers’ teaching, saying that teachers effectiveness of teaching and helping students is the main oblige for teachers, they style of teaching methods, their level of imparting knowledge are the main factors for students to consider, hence it’s common to see a well-known teacher with high level of teaching has positive reputation in groups of students. As the phenomenon that most students are inclined to choose the famous professor with high-level teaching demonstrates that teachers who have high-level of teaching are likely to receive most students’ favourite by all means.

However, I’m not saying that it’s totally easy for teacher to be both popular and effective in teaching, there’s no denying that some teachers with strict style of teaching are to tough to receive students’ inclination, but as students minds grow up gradually, they would totally thanks to the restrict teachers with good teaching, which in turn render the teachers ultimately gain students’ respect and preference.

In a nut shell, as the point I’ve written above, students’ favourite prepared teachers with good effectiveness in teaching as well as high-level teaching of teachers helps teachers to gain respect and favourite, thus it’s literally not difficult for teachers to be both popular and effective in teaching.