keep your old friends or make new friends

Our friends can be the best people we may run into them in our life in order to make our world so beautiful and enjoyable. Some people believe that friendships should be everlasting and attempt to maintain their relationships with old friends, but others prefer having new friends around themselves. Personally I believe that it will be great if we make new friendships. I feel this way for two reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, we have to have friends in all places we live. During life we may changes our places or even our town because of many reasons, so it can be better if we find new people and become friends with them in our new place. My own experience is the compelling example of this. I was student in Atlanta, and lived 3 years there. I had a lot of friends there that life without them was life without sun. Recently I found a job position in Boston so I had to move to Boston. At my new place I did not know anybody so, I felt frustrated at the first days I was there. In a week I knew someone new, and after knowing them we became friend with each other. Afterward, I feel better and the life is amazing.

Secondly, we can learn many things concerning lifestyle, any experiences, cultures, and so on from everyone. So, if we enlarge our friendships circle and make new friends, we will learn more about these. For instance, my new friends from my new job, are from different states or even different countries, when we get together and talk with each other, we get familiar with our own cultures. This example clearly demonstrate why I think this way

In conclusion, I strongly believe that create new friendships is reasonable than only being with our old friends. This is because, we need to have new people as friends wherever we live apart from our old friends, and we can increase our general information in many fields at new friendships.