Nowadays, Languages has become a controversial topic and many debates were held to discuss it. The majority of people believe that having more than one language helps people to manage their lives. My native language which is Arabic is considered the number one language whom people find difficulties to fully acquire it. In my opinion, I believe that having more than one language is very beneficial for two main reasons.

First of all, having the ability to communicate in more than one language helps people drastically in getting a job. Most of the time, when interviewers look at the C.V that one has, they decide whether they would give the person the job or not, just based on his/her C.V. Since Arabic is the number 1 language, just having it on the C.V step up one’s chance to get the position to almost 100%. Not a long ago, a foreign friend of mine wanted to get a position in a famous traveling company which was an executive manager, and he also knew that this position is really hard to possess since many of his friends already tried that before, so I advised him to learn my language and told him that having more than one language will benefit him especially if it is a traveling company. Luckily he listened to my advice and learned the language, then when he went to the interview they approved of him getting the position with flying colors.

Secondly, language is an unlimited sea of knowledge. Learning a new languages mean that one would get access to cultures, traditions, tales, science, and inventions, and that does only mean one thing which is learning a language does not only mean getting the ability to communicate with other but also getting access to everything that is related to this language. In addition, if one seeks knowledge and trying to get as much information as he wants on famous pioneers, then Arabic is the key in which will take them to what they look for. Arabic is the language which most of the famous pioneers had in the era where the majority of discoveries and inventions. As a result, one would be able to look deeper into it.

To conclude, even though there are other languages which bring forth benefits to those who acquire it, Arabic is still the only language which scientists classified as the number one language which helps greatly to any field of life whether it is scientifically or practically.