Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Learning is important for the present as well as for the future. It never gets waste because it builds skills and knowledge in oneself. I completely disagree with the statement that learning of past events or incidences has no value for us nowadays. There are several reasons which help to understand how the past incidences help to make present concepts easy.

Moreover, at scientific level the present research should have a background to find something new in the present but without any previous base the research is not valid or authentic. Such as, in present days space scientists are launching new space crafts for research and knowledge. The present inventions of space crafts are based on the research done in the past. The past gives us perfect background for finding new and also gives directions for improvements in past inventions.

Therefore, at an architectural level the historical sites and testimonials help us to understand the progress of human beings as well as help to get answers to many questions. For example, the architecture of old monuments is learned by students to get an idea about how these structures have uniqueness. To build new buildings students use learning from the past to avoid mistakes done by ancestors and also to accept their dexterity. There are many buildings which are inspired by old monuments.

Furthermore, even if we talk at an individual level then also we found that learning about the past is useful for us. In India people adopt their family rituals in each preceding generations. Some of the rituals were made on the basis of their experiences for example, in winters a particular caste of people do not eat brinjals. It sounds very superstitious but actually in winters brinjal get ripped and has more germs which is not good for health. When we learn about the past we come across various facts and myths which force us to think about them.

Conclusively, to learn past experiences gives us knowledge along with questions which build curiosity to solve them. On the basis of aforementioned reasons we can understand that learning about the past is of great value for us living in the present.