Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, cats or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, keeping a pet is not a good habit. Because as these kinds of relationships get stronger and continue for a long time, the costs of their keeping may impose a financial burdent to on the owner. In addition, the relationship between pets and their human owners may disturb the essential relationships between the owner and the other humans.

First of all, keeping a pet might account for a large proportion of regular expenditures of an individual or a household. If a person gets emotionally dependent to a pet, he should provide it with a lot of stuffs which costs even more than raising a human child. For example, many people keep a dog as a pet. They are required to take shower for the dog every day, or twice a day, and also purchase a lot of edible materials such as meat for daily nutrition of a dog. There are more similar examples about of cats, birds etc. So, if the owner reduces the emotional feeling about different pets and sale or donate them to other people, they also can get rid of an immense financial burden.

Second, pets may disrupt the relationship between the owner and his relatives. Many pets may be carrying some viruses or noxious bacteria that some nearby humans, such as the owner, may catch some diseases from the pets. For example, many infectious diseases are common between dogs and humans. If only the owners who are aware of such a problem may take some preventive actions in order to avoid the transition of such diseases. Otherwise, many owners and his relatives may be exposed to dangerous diseases. So, catching some diseases could be another consequence of a strong relationship between humans and pets. Also, there are some people who are allergic to some animals such as cats. If somebody keep one or a number of cats as a pet, they may annoy the guests who are invited to the owner's home. So, not having any pets may strengthen the relationships between humans.

All in All, I think it is not a good idea to keep a pet and these kinds of relationships may affect the humans' relationships and impose much many financial expenditures to the owner.