Many things can influence the academic achievement and emotional growth of a student In this regard beers have more of an impact that teachers do To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is believed that classmates strongly have an influence on students’ academic performance and the way they keep growing emotionally than their teachers. As a matter of fact, I completely agree with this view.

To begin with, it is true that students are mostly motivated by competing with their peers while teachers can only just encourage them in their studies for some aspects. This is because they are provoked to make an attempt to outperform their friends through showing their broad range of knowledge and striving to achieve higher scores. For example, competitions held by schools or teachers promote students’ effort to study harder to catch up with their opponents and receive the reward.

On top of that, students’ emotional development will be enhanced through the acts of establishing relationship among peers. This is because students spend most of their time studying at school so they have the chance to interact with and confide in their classmates as teachers only just bring them needed knowledges but do not take much notice of their innermost feelings. As a consequence, they will be likely not only to control their feelings but also get along with other fellows. In addition, students’ socialization among their friends can make a contribution to their ability to colaborate with others and be more sociable which is vital to each person in the long run.

In conclusion, undergraduates are encouraged to study harder by competing with classmates and grow their relationships. For these outstanding reasons, it is clear that student’s academic achievement and emotional growth are deeply affected by their classmates better than teachers.