Migrating to a new city or country is indeed a tricky thing to do. Personally, I believe that migration is beneficial for individuals. I thinks this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, typically, people won't lose their old friends by migration. You can still be in contact with your old friends even after migration. Due to the development of digital technology, today, we live in a gigantic city called Earth. People can easily contact with their friends living thousants of kilometers away. Therefore, individuals can live far away from their friends, but be in contact with them. My personal example is a compelling illustration of this. Two years ago, a friend of mine decided to continue her education in a foreign country in Europe. Even though there is a large distance between us, our relationship has not been deteriorated. We still see each other on video calls once or twice a week, send messages, and even go out with each other when she visits her old city.

Secondly, people can build new relationships after migration. It's tough at the beginning, but you will gradually find new friends in the new environment. For instance, when I was 18 years old, I migrated to Tehran for my Bachelor's degree. After a few months, I managed to find some new friends with whom I currently have very close relationships. They are from diverse cultural backgrounds, so they have different attitudes, and I have learned lots of new things from them. I wouldn't be able to find friends from diverse cultures if I hadn't moved here.

Finally, migration can be pretty influential on the quality of your life. You will probably have more job opportunities in other cities, consequently, moving to these cities will provide you with better options compared to your current inhabitant. For example, I don't have lots of job opportunities in my country, but I have plenty of options in the United States, so moving there will probably lead to my professional progression; and therefore, the quality of my life will be improved. and although, as I mentioned at the beginning of this essay, migration is tough, it has several advantages that overcome its drawbacks.

In summary, I am of the opinion that migration is a good thing for people. I feel this way because, first, you will still keep your old friends. Second, you will find new friends, and third, you will have more job options.