In the modern world, the image is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word.

Do you agree or disagree?

The emergence of the internet and technologies have a wide range of effects on different facets of the society. One of these impacts is the way people communicate with each other. Although they still can send text and written words to each other, I firmly believe that this way of communication is going to obsolete in the future since they can send images to each other. I believe in this way because of two main reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

first and foremost, pictures are the most convenient way of communicating. For writing down a note people should have considerable experience to convey their meanings. All the students in the primary schools are obliged to write essays to empower this ability. Nevertheless, the majority of us did not gain enough capability to write down our thoughts. With the advent of smartphones, everything has changed since people can simply take the photo of their surroundings and send it in a blink of an eye. it does not need to put any effort, just press a button on your smartphone. it should be mentioned that popularity of the Instagram which is a social media for sharing the photos is because of this convenience. Users not only can share their pictures easily, but also the can realize feeling and location of their followers included their family and friends.

secondly, pictures contain more detail and information than a text. Ubiquitously, Most of the reasons for communicating are based on one thing and it is to assure others like families or friends that you are healthy and in a good situation. Accordingly, An smile in the picture definitely is equivalent to the two paragraphs of a written letter or text. Furthermore, pictures play a vital role in the news since they can spread feeling and contents simultaneously. It should be stressed that various governments try to misuse the ability and propagate their belief to the society by providing pictures that cannot explain the main reason for an event.

In a nutshell, I agree with the idea that the way of communication are experiencing major change and people tend to send a picture to each other rather than written words. I believe this way because it is easier and it has more details and information.