Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are (agree or disagree)

With the advent of technology, advertisements become more and more prevalent. The advertisement is the most effective way of showing products and convincing the customers. Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. However, sometimes customers will be misled by companies exaggerate the functions of the product. As far as I am concerned, advertisements make products seem more appealing than they really are. I base my point of view on the following reasons.

Firstly, advertisements tend to use exaggerate its effect to persuade customers to buy it. In order to get everyone's attention within seconds, the companies have to represent the best side of the products. Nevertheless, the companies tend to overstate the function of the products. The customers only find out the product is deviated to it really does.

Secondly, advertisement companies sometimes focus on special groups such as anti-smoking and dietary supplement products. Someone who wants to quit smoking may be attracted by the anti-smoking products, and the customers will be convinced easily. Also, the dietary supplement advertisement may have old people get healthier after they eat the products, so old people may want to buy them to live healthier.

Thirdly, some products may have idols or celebrities as the representative on the advertisement. Some people buy the products because they admire the idols rather than the products itself.

All in all, for the reason that I mention above, companies tend to male their products seem more appealing to make profits.