Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Not like the past centuries any more, a large range of commodities and products spring out at an enormous speed in 21st century with the development of globalization and technology. Subsequently, a variety of advertisements break into people' sights on TV, computer internet and video programs, which remove the traditionally spreading barrier for them. So a question is just raised by some experts and consumers: Do most of the advertisements tell the truth of the product or they just deceive people deliberately in order to seem better and sell more? As for me, I strongly agree that most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. My reasons are elaborated below in these paragraphs.

First, most companies create their advertisement of the product so attractive and good-looking on purpose as to make more profits. But their product is bad in shape or qualities. To begin with, at the first glimpse of product of poor quality in the real world, some consumers may not buy it owing to the fact that they are not attracted by the product. In the second place, manufactures are eager to reverse the trend and then dedicate extra money on the advertisement to give a vivid impression on consumers. More importantly, as a study conducted by researchers in the university of Chicago suggests, after seeing the nice advertisement, the vast majority of people will remember what it says and next time buy the product with ignoring of the drawbacks. As a result, there are always some consumers bewildered by this exaggeration. They buy the product eventually and company can sell more products.

Second, through proliferating on the media, products in advertisements may change their outlooks, namely, the process of recording could leave an misunderstanding impression of good-looking. This can be better illustrated in a nationally-famous cooking company, Noodle Time. It is admitted that noodles cooked there are palatable and delicious. Nevertheless, they do not look fine to any ordinary people. Vegetables mixed with jelly fish and other spice look dark and dampen and meat spilled with other ingredients seem not so eatable. The advertisement on TV, on the other hand, is a main driving force behind its popularity. Noodles are all decorated with the method of recording enabling them to become more bright and colorful. Additionally, special camera angles contribute to their great and gorgeous shapes, which make people want to step into the restaurant and start to eat. Without these strategies to make them look better, though being delicious, few people will pay the bill. Thus, by spreading on the media like TV, products indeed look much better.

Granted, companies with realistic advertisements of their products still exist so that they can give consumers confident expectations on their products, which is also of great importance in this world. However, it is the social media that has taken a lot of people' time. Inevitably, in this way, nicer advertisements could get access to their eyes effortlessly. And it is a unchangeable truth that everyone loves something beautiful. So consumers are prone to buy products that look more fantastic in advertisements instead of products with practical outfit in advertisements. Then, most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Taking into account all my points, I may safely draw the conclusion that most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.