n the modern time, some people believe that parents learn more from their children, others believe children learn from their parents. what do you think?

I

When it comes to the issue of whether parents learn more from their children or vice versa aroused much controversy among people with different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if were asked would agree with the statement that parent can learn a lot from their children, while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I postulate there are many things that parents can learn from their children. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first vital point to be mentioned is that nowadays we have surrounded with various kinds of technological tools to deal with our daily life. working with new technology is a nightmare for aged persons due to their generation used to accomplish any task with their hand. Therefore, most of them included our parents have some troubles working with new technology. While, young people especially teenagers are interested and talented to cope with any technology because of their curiosity, as a result, they can train their parent using the new technology. Take the following example to illustrate this issue. My father is a skillful artist and create beautiful statues and pottery and sell them in his store. Last year my brother suggests him to sell these artworks online and create an online store for him and teach him how to work on the internet. This leads to an increase in the number of costumers, and right now he has many customers from the other cities.

In approaching this issue, apart from the reason given above, another reason that deserves some words is that the young generation is an ambitious people. They can have a great influence on their parent's mind. Our parents are usually conservative people who don’t take a risk and experience new things. However, their children can force them to achieve betterment life by leaving their comfort zone and trying new avenues that before thought impossible. For example, my father friend is a professional computer engineer and worked for a company for many years. As his children grew up and heard about their father’s as an outstanding engineer at the workplace, they ask him to establish his company. At first, he rejected this proposal because he did not want to lose a steady and a regular payment that he was paid at the end of every month, finally, he quitted and founded his enterprise which caused he make more money.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion, the parent can learn from their children how to use technology and exploit its unbelievable advantages. Moreover, their children make them ambitious people.