n the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.
It is an obvious fact than children will grow up and get independent eventually. Although people are on the same page when it
comes to the importance of independentcy for their children whether new generatins are more independent is still a matter of
discussion. Although controversial, I personally believe that the young generation in the modern world are inheretly more
independent than those who lived in a less complicated world. Among various reasons, the suitable environment for
independentcy because of the development of the technologies and forcing conditions that nowadays exist are adressed below
as two main reasons. (20)
As my first and foremost reason I would like to mention how technology changed our lives in compare to two ore three
generation before. Nowadays, young people have access to the internet which allows them to work and make money despite
their age. For instance, influncers on social media, programmers or artists that work as a freelancer can work via internet wihout
even getting out of home or quiting school. While on the other hand, people should do labor work like farming. As a result, they
were forced to work outside and on specefic time during the day which usaully did not allow them to continue their studies.
These changes allow young people to get economically independent from their parents so they can decide for themselves
without being forced by parents to do something else.
Another reason supporting my view is that the new lifstyle made young people to become independent sooner. To give you an
example of what I mean, students, these days, usaully apply for colleges that are in different cities from their hometown which
require suficient amount of independentcy to be able to live on you own. Regarding this fact, parents also help their children in
this path so they be more sucsessful in their futur life. Another example of the effects of modern societies is that governments
usaully provide economical aids for eighteen years olds so they can leave their parents house and start their life as a
independent indivisaul because. Considering all these we can see how it is defferent now that it was before where children used
to continue their life working the same job as their parents and living in the same hous that they were grown in which all of
these restricted their ability to decide for themselves because their life was closely dependent on their parents'.