Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Nobody can deny the fact and the truth that the neighborhood plays a vitally important role in every person’s life, and it is considered quite critical and crucial. Moreover, it is a worldwide known that neighborhood is a key factor that formulates the lifespan of all human beings. Based on all the conducted statistics, studies, and researcher, one may quota that what are the good characters of the neighbor. Actually, heading out of all my own experience and observation, I am totally convinced that there are two important characters of our neighbor.

First, supportive neighbors in our community are a desirable character because they help us when an emergency thing occurs. People living close to us are the only one who can provide us essential assistance. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Five years ago, we suffered extreme emotional trauma when we lost many personal belongings in our house fire in the middle night. Our neighbor who called quickly the fire department and provided us food to eat and a place to stay reduced the emotional damage. This example demonstrates how important it is to have a supportive neighbor.

Secondly, friendly neighbors in our neighborhood are a valuable character because they are willing to lend a hand. A small example may give the light of this point. For instance, three years ago, I was living with my wife and two kids in an apartment in NC. My wife was at work, and I was home taking care of the children. Suddenly, my boss called me to drive across the city to meet someone. I panicked at first because I knew I could not leave my kids at home alone. However, I called our next-door neighbor and asked if she could stay with the children. Furthermore, I was able to meet the man because of a friendly neighbor.

Heading out of all the previously mentioned discussions, I can sum up and conclude that the two important characters of neighbors are supportive and friendly characters because neighbors help in an emergency situation and due to the fact that they are willing to lend a hand.