Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor? Use specific details and examples in your answer

Having good neighbors and a general good neighborhood is very important. That is because they are the people who live near us and have impact on our lives in a very direct way. Although some people may think that it is not important who your neighbor is or that their attutudes do not matter, others believe that it is important to have good neighbors. I personally believe that it is important to have good neighbors and I am going to explain their qualities based on my experience.

First, good neighbors don’t make loud noises and keep it quiet. It is imporatnt to have peace and quiet at you own house, and to be away from stress. However, this can not be achieved if your neighbor is loud all the time. If they fight or argue loudly frequently, or their daily routines and activities such as walking and etc. above your apartment makes noise, it makes it difficult to relax or focus at home. For example, I have a very noisy and loud family as my neighbor. They live right upstairs. I have only met them once or twice occasionally during my years of residency in that apartment, but I hear them every day because they are arguing and fighting all the time. And when they are not, they find other ways to disrupt me. For example they turn the volume of the TV up, enough that I can easily hear it. Also they vaccum pretty often and pretty loud. It appears that they have no mattresses or anything that can reduce the noise, so when they are vaccuming the house, I feel like the ceiling tiles are going to fall off. As you can see, their loud actions is really hurtful.

Second, a good neighbor does not intrude in other peoples lives. A good neighbor should be friendly and nice and helpful. But this does not mean that they shuld put their nose in other people’s lives and intrude in their peronal matters. It is important to feel safe and undisturbed at home without any body eavesdropping or checking you out. Good neighbors should help when they are being asked for their help for a precise matter. For instance, I used to live in an apartment some years ago, where my neighbor was an old woman and she lived alone. And because she was lonely, she used to come over and talk to me a lot and offer me help around the house and keep me company. I liked her very much and I appreciated her gesture, but some times it became really annoying since she asked me a lot about my personal life. It made me anxious and uncomfortable and I really did not wan’t to talk to a sranger about my personal matters. So, it is important to have a civil and helpful neighbor, but not in a way that intrudes into ones life.

In conclusion, I believe it is important to have good neighbors for they are the people living near us and affect the quality of our lives whether we like it or not. A goo neighbor should not make any distress to others by creating a lot of unnecessary noise and disrupting other’s daily actions. They should also be helpful and nice people, but that doesn’t mean that they can intrude in other’s lives and personal life. I think people should assess themselves as neighbors, in order to see if they are causing harm to their neighbors lives with their actions or not.