Nowadays children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smartphone, video games for fun and entertainment; playing more simple toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children's development.

People have different views about how much involved children should be with the technology. While some argue that it would be better for kids to be in contact with technology from the very beginning, I believe that families should force their children to play both with traditional toys, and outside the home because it makes them healthier, it improves their thinking capability, and it helps them make friends.

One of the primary causes is that because of technology, today's children are exposed to higher risks of illnesses. In fact, playing in traditional ways increases the children's physical health. For example, a 4 year old kid who spends 8 hours a day playing computer games, or watching TV, naturally, transforms to a couch potato. Consequently, he/she suffers obesity which will result in high risk of heart attack at older ages. Thus, the new trends of children's playing jeopardize future generation's health.

Another aspect to consider is that people who are use to play computer games and to watch television has lower intellectual abilities. For instance, if some child spends a lot of time on computer games, he/she their brain will lose imagination to some extent. It is apparent that highly developed graphical pictures deprive children from relying on their own creativity. Imagination is not only important for children to develop artistic dexterity, but also it is critical in learning mathematics. Hence, children who are somehow addicted to computer games suffer inadequate performance in arts and mathematics in the future.

Finally, the passe approaches of playing provide children with an outstanding opportunity for making friends. Today's games usually do not require more than two participants, however, traditional games were including a lot of participants. Children came out of their homes, creating groups of four or five members, performing some ebullient and active games. During this games they became familiar with each other, and was able to make good relationships. For example, I am still in contact with some of the friends whom I knew while playing football in early childhood.

In conclusion, although some argue that the current method of children extreme dependence on computers and television is beneficial for them, I, personally, prefer the past ways which incorporated simpler toys and playing in groups. The reasons for that are improved health, enhanced mental performance, and having more friends.