One can learn a lot about a person from the type of friends that the person has.

Numerous methods could be taken into consideration when it comes to learning about a person. From my perspective of view, approaching one's close friend is just a fabulous way, simply because friends usually share common habits and similar life values, even though some people argue that one person sometimes maintains the friendship with various people.

To begin with, friends' habits serve as an indicator of one's interests. To be more specific, friendship frequently arises where common topics are based for the reason that intimate relationship is developed in the increasing number of activities and meetings. Otherwise, even speaking one word is wasting time without basic common sense, which is quite prevalent in the real world. For example, hardly would a painter make acquaintance with anyone who shows no preference for arts. what kind of friends the painter needs is the person who can appreciate his creation through the aesthetic eyes and understand deep meanings that he wants to express behind the superficial pigments. Do you think he would develop a friendship with those who turn a blind eye to his laborious works? Definitely not! Therefore, friendship is a significant way to find out the personality.

Apart from unfolding interests, friendship also gives clues to one's life values. different people hold different views and attitudes towards life. Apparently, those who have a similar understanding of life are more likely to get along well with each other, then become friends, while potent conflicts might burst out if an opposing view exists. Let me illustrate this through my personal experience. Oliver is my roommate during the high school period and always pessimistic towards life, especially when he confronted with obstacles or dilemmas. For example, he turned to the so-called god for help rather than working hard for the final exam. he got accustomed to lying in the bed, reading fictions instead of attending the lectures. In spite of my attempt to liven him up, he is reluctant to change and even misunderstands my encouragement as contempt. As a result, we act like strangers, albeit we live in the same room. Hence, similar life values are indispensable among friends.

Admittedly, one sometimes builds a friendship with diverse kinds of people, especially when he or she spends a short time in some places, like the coffee shop or the gym. what I want to stress is that such a so-called "friend" is not a true friend, since we can not have the full picture of such a friend. Everyone, in such a relationship, disguises himself more or less, and even does not trust each other. How can we call such a relationship as friendship? A true friend is a person that you totally trust him and can tell everything to him. Under no circumstances should real friendship be built without basic trust.

So based on the reasons above, we can conclude that one can be learned from his friends, owing to the reason that they probably share the same habits and similar understanding of life. Although some people claim that one makes friends with different people at times, such a relationship can not be called true friendship.