In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

In today's modern world, the process of publishing news and information is dramatically more convenient in comparison to that of the past, and there are a great deal of news sources such as newspapers and Internet, which play a vital role in human beings thinking. With this in mind, some people believe that it stands to reason that one should get information from various sources so as to be well-informed, while others hold the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the first attitude carries more weight for quite a few reasons, three substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that one can enjoy a better understanding about subjects with acquiring information from different sources, for various news sources interpret issues from their own aspects. I clarify my point with the story that happened to me: two years ago, in the news regarding fire in a school in a small town. Different newspaper had surveyed the incident from different angels. Some believed that the major culprit of fire in the school is education minister who did not allocate enough budget to schools in order to provide suitable warming equipment, while others accused the teacher who had not paid attention to heater's problem. I read many newspapers which helped me to achieve a proper understanding about the firiring incident.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that the majority of news sources tend to a specific political party; therefore, this tendency may affect the way that they report issues. Unless one survey different news sources concerning a subject, it is possible that he (or she) cannot have a fair view regarding it. For example, five months ago, a political party was accused by people to spend money, gathered from individuals to distribute it among poor people, in the elective advertisements. I read news sources form both supported and opposite view which aid me to think and decide unbiasedly, but if I had read only news from one arguing side, I would have a bias judgment, and think that the political party is sinful.

All in all, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that in order to be well-informed, it is necessary to acquire information from different sources on the grounds that it gives one a chance not only to enjoy a better understanding about subjects, but also to judge issues fairly.