In order to get a higher promotion and salary many people chose to improve their job performance in two ways Which one do you prefer Why To do additional work and assignments To actively participate in the group work quot

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and radically progressive era in which we live, all human beings have always been involved in a great struggle to become prosperous and successful in their job position and get a higher promotion and salary. Whereas some individuals debate that carrying out extraordinary work and assignment lead to a person get a higher promotion and salary in his job, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that taking part in the group works actively is a more momentous factor in comparison to additional tasks. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with the second mental attitude. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be perspicuously substantiated by the underlying and conspicuous reasons.

To begin with, no one casts a shadow of doubt on the fact that participating actively in a research group improves people’s knowledge about different topics, enhances the level of creativity in an individual and considerably leads to getting much experience. The mentioned three factors are definitely important for every boss to give a higher promotion and salary to his employees. An example can significantly shed some light on this subject. Several years ago, according to my fathers’ advice, I participated in a research group at the University of Melbourne. The group meeting held by the members of that scientific group helped me improve the level of creativity in mine, increase general information about electrical engineering, and also have a scientific view toward unfamiliar topics. Consequently, when I applied for a job opportunity in the Tesla Company, I was hired and after several months, the boss gave me a higher promotion and salary because he assigned me as the head of the engineering department there. As a result, if I did not participate in those group meeting, I would have not been able to improve my knowledge in electrical engineering and would have not gotten a higher promotion and salary.

Moreover, it is crystal clear that one of the paramount and significant points of taking part in group work is that the individual can easily connect to some other well-educated and prestigious persons who may have strong and great connections outside of the group. Under such a circumstance, that person is readily hired in a large company with a higher promotion and income. Consequently, besides improving and enhancing his knowledge and curriculum vitae in that research group and he can also earn much more money. An example can drive this notion dramatically home. In the aforementioned examples, it is noteworthy to mention that in one of the group meetings, I became familiar with Professor. Johnson, who was the head of the engineering department in the Tesla Company. He really assisted me to get a higher promotion rapidly in only two months. This is because he knew that I am actually good in mechanical and electrical engineering, and furthermore, he had a relatively great comprehending of my abilities as a great leader. Therefore, after his retirement, he assigned me as his replacement.

In conclusion, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that if a person wants to increase his revenue as well as get a higher promotion, it is more important for him to participate in teamwork rather than doing additional work. This is because he is able to be in contact with famous and renowned individuals, who have already great connections outside of the research group, and also it improves the persons’ knowledge and creativity.