Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify 1 or 2 serious ones and suggest ways that government and individuals can tackle these problems

Industrial age left a big mark on itself. There are not only growing up living level and population explosion, but also a lot of problems, where urban overpopulation takes a big place, and not only government, but people have to decide it.

Overpopulation can cause a lot of healthy problems among the population. Because all engineering and transport systems designers calculate to standard population density, increasing of people can cause errors with theirs work. And this errors can cause disease among people. For example, a lot of cars cause traffic jams and environment pollution, which cause lungs disease. Too big consumption of water can use lack of it, and too big load on sewerage may use bacterial diseases.

Overpopulation leaves also a lot of social problems. Housing project risks becoming slum with high unemployment and therefore high crime.

As for me, to avoid these problems, people and government should get several steps.

First of all, government have to make resettlement programs, which support people, who want leave populous neighborhoods. They should include infrastructure development, mortgage with low percent, and building schools and kindergartens. So, generally, government should take more care about suburban.

Besides, people thyself can influence on solution this problem. If they understand, that there is nothing wrong with living in suburban bungalow and living in rural area gives a lot of advantages, such as cost of living or ecological situation, number of people, living in suburbs and rural will be quick increased.

Therefore, i guess if government and individuals follow these simple advices, a problem of overpopulation will solved.