Parents give their children weekly money to buy whatever they want. Some people think this can cause bad habits and ideas about money in children. Others think the opposite. What’s your opinion?

Needless to say, today some families devote money to pay their children some money weekly enabling young children to satisfy their needs. This brings up a highly controversial question whether dedicating weekly money to children cause bad habits about money or not. I believe that families should not allocate money weekly to children. The reasons behind this standpoint are the lack of learning to manage money and bad habits of buying everything, explained in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, children will not learn to manage their money. In other words, when parents give money every week to their children, they will not manage their money. The reason for the previous result is that children think that there is no need to save money for the subsequent weeks and thus they will spend most of the money. This means children would not develop skills to manage money. My own brother's experience provides an illuminating insight into this fact. When my brother had fifteen years old, my father used to contribute money to hi, weekly in order to purchase whatever he wanted. My brother expended that money on trivial things such as buying additional books or notebooks which he would not use them later. He did not learn how to organize his expenses for the sake of emergency. Not only did he ask my father additional money for his unimportant expenses but also he did not learn how to organize his money. Therefore, he currently is the same person lacking the ability to manage money. Hence, one of the negative results of giving weekly money for young children to purchase the things they like is connected to the skill of managing of money.

The second point worth discussing is related to a bad habit of buying everything. In fact, children do not have the capability to discern what is important or not to them to buy and what is not. If their parents give money weekly making sure children use at appropriate places, it will cause bad habits of intending to make a lot of purchases when they see something in the shopping store. To illustrate this point, take my brother. As I previously mentioned, my brother used to purchase unimportant stuff, as he saw from stores. These things were included a torch, a lot of pencils and so forth. By buying the aforementioned staffs not only they consumed his whole money but also they caused him a bad habit of purchasing trivial things. He currently owns this wrong habit which he is interested in having afterword. Consequently, children may intend to dedicate their money to unimportant things if their fathers paid them money for the sake of purchasing anything young children get interested.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors, I contend that it should not be allowed to parents to give money for children buying whatever they like due to the lack of learning how to manage money as well as purchasing trivial staffs.