parents should be more involved with their kids in planning how to use their time

No one can deny that balance is the key to success in life. Therefore, parents should balance between give instructions to their kids to make use of their time and support them to make their choices independently. In my view, I agree with the claim in the sentences and I will explore in the following article.

First, parents should support their children through their childhood to create a strong, independent child. Parents may push their kids to be involved in learning activities instead of wasting time watching tv shows or playing video games. For example, my boy is 8 years old. Lately, he begins to waste his time watching useless tv-shows. Therefore, I enrolled him through karate classes to learn self-defense and build a healthy body. Meanwhile, I noticed that his behavior has been changed to become self-confident and cooperative

Second, kids may be affected by their friends or neighbors. They may learn good or bad issues, therefore, parents should be there to advise them if they get involved in problems. For example, I remember when I was 18 years old, I met a new friend called Jessica. My mom always advised me to leave her because she was a trouble maker, we always had arguments regarding her. Later, Jessica involved in a terrible problem in the school and then I realized that my mother was right about her.

In conclusion, kids may have their own space to plan for their future or to make what they want. On the other hand, parents should be there to advise and support them. They have to learn how to be independent to build the ability to resolve their problems in the future.