Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

We are living in an era in which education and upbringing of children has a significant role in order to secure the forthcoming future of nation. In this regard, although some individuals hold the view that parents today are more concerned about their children’s education and help them to be more successful in their school’s affairs, others refute it. In my point of view, the former perspective is more accurate for the following reasons.

First of all, parents are aware of the importance of their offspring’s education. In these days in which everything is changing at a high pace, parents have found out that their children should be provided with a high quality education in order to prepare them for a promising future. My personal experience could explain this clearly. I remember when I was a young child, I needed the permission of my parents to go to an educational camp which was hold for two days and was very useful for the learning of mathematics course. My parents were used to not engage in my educational affairs and they did not realize the importance of this camp. Therefore, they did not accept my request. However, I know that today’s parents leave their youngsters to attend educational camps for even 10 days and more. Had my parents was aware of the significant of my education, I would be more successful than what I am today.

Secondly, the educators in today's lives have realized the pivotal role of parents in the education of students, and had more communications with parents. To clear this issue, tutors assign some homework and tasks for pupils to do with the help of their parents in order to intellectual development of children occurs faster. In addition, schools always hold some seminars focusing on how to provide the best environment for educating children and invite parents to get their opinions. Educational institutions know that the joint action of school and parents directs children to a brighter future and parents participation in the school affairs of children could assist children to excel in their studies.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the interaction between school and parents are more in todays life in comparison to the past because parents realize the importance of education in the future of their children, and school also involves parents in their educational affairs of students more than before to get a better education results.