In the past, it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure and successful future? do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the concept of successful career has been brought to public attention. Some people believe that identifying a secure career was easier in the past; however, there s is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts in that belief. From a personal perspective, detecting a secure and successful job is far more easy today that its was in the past, given that people today are more experienced, educated, and skilled. Below I will strive my supporting points in more detail.

The first and foremost point, since the beginning of current century, the worlds has seen a plenty of technological inventions, the most significant one is the internet. Apparently, people today rely on the internet, which opens a door to a wealth of information, and makes them more experience. A recent survey conducted by the University of Toronto found people before starting a career, they use the internet to collect a valid information about it, which improves their ability to take an optimal decision. Consequently, the internet could ensure people’s success in their job.

Next, couple with technological invention, proper education is another reason why people today=are more successful. Recently, the education system has been improved drastically; given that schools today use open discussion classrooms, which help students to explore topics, integrate information, and be more independent. A vivid example that can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is schools is Canada teach their students by ideas and concepts instead of facts, which enhance students’ brain function and maximize the potential learning outcomes. Provided that people get advanced education, they not only earn broad knowledge; but also, enhances their personality. Therefore, better education system today has a positive impact on adults’ professional livelihood.

Finally, although the previous points are the first ones that cross the mind at a glance, they are not the only reasons available. There is another subtle point which should be born in mind. Adults today are more responsible than before. For example, in the developed countries, such as The United States, and Canada students start to work at young ages; furthermore, they take loans from banks to apply for collages. To put it in another way, they work to earn money for their tuition fees, and other college-related costs. Although taking loans put them under deep pressure, it helps them to be more responsible. Therefore, involving in the practical life early helps adults to choose suitable successful career.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, people today can identify their secure careers in the future than they were in the past. It is suggested that schools design learning activities that help students to detect their career in the future.