In the past, it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Nowadays, it is a heated subject among youth that which career path would result in a prosperous, successful future. Many people in the past used to keep on with their family business, meaning they were less likely to take a risk. Others, however, would make innovative decisions based on their observations or luck. Any of these schemes could make a fortune by diligence and hard work. Nonetheless, these days, people cannot pave a deterministic road to the satisfaction of their ambitions. I believe the economic and social characteristics of the previous generations granted them insurance of success, which cannot be established today.

To begin with, budgeting was not as well-distributed as it is today. This is mainly because new industries were borning every minute, and there did not exist a suitable regularization for finances designated for each company. For example, with the advent of automobiles, many stock shareholders were investing more and more money on this invention. Therefore, with the money on their hand and their ignorance toward other businesses (as trains or ships), people had a tendency to build their plans upon the new thriving business: automobiles. Thus, many young people were to study mechanics related to automobile design, and many businesspeople decided to change their trades in an automobile-centric way. With this in mind, people knew there is always a demand for more automobile advancements and its related matters, so they established their financial future based on this knowledge. On the contrary, today's technology has reached a block that obscured the view of people regarding their future. People are dealing with more doubts while choosing a major of study or applying for a job position. We can safely say, the previous generation exploited the immaturity of the local and global business and society.

Besides, with recent, abrupt growth in population, governments and private companies failed to provide enough job opportunities for applicants. This means a lot of people with relevant degrees and even a significant background cannot guarantee a career. Earth's population increases 13% in the last twenty years, whereas the resources are in a daily decay. With limited resources, comes limited budget and as a consequence, limited positions. So as the number of competitors grows, people cannot make a secure career view. Whereas, people who had persuaded an academical degree in the past would be able to guarantee themselves a job. In other words, for a while, education was equal to employment. As a result, people were more motivated, academically speaking. However, today's obligations regarding financial successful require something more than pure knowledge; Something no one was able to find a formula for by now.

All in all, people in the past were more capable of an accurate foreseeing about their future. They had more resources as well as less complicated economic and social difficulties. Nowadays, people should rely on more creativity and innovations to obtain as much.