People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences,
career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university?
Why do people need to attend colleges or universities? different people have different answers to
this question. I believe that the three most common reasons are to prepare for a career, to have
new experiences, and to increase their knowledge of themselves and the world around them.
career preparation is becoming more and more important to young people. For many, this is the
primary reason to go to college. they know that the job market is competitive. At college, they
can learn new skill for careers with a lot of opportunities. this means careers, such as information
technology, that are expected to need a large workforce in the coming years.
Also, students go to colleges and universities to have new experiences. this often means having
the opportunity to meet people different from those in their hometowns. For most students, going
to college is the first time they've been away from home by themselves. In addition, this is the first
time they've bad to make decisions on their own. making these decisions increases their
knowledge of themselves.
Besides looking for self-knowledge, people also attend a university or college to expand their
knowledge in subjects they find interesting. For many, this will he their last chance for a long time
to learn about something that doesn't relate to their career.
I would recommend that people not be so focused on a career. they should go to college to have
new experiences and learn about themselves and the world they live in.