People attend college or university for many different reasons

The author contends the statement that people attend college or university for many different reasons. The first and the foremost aspect of a human life should be education. All others things in this world can wait except education.There can be a number of factors relating that why do people attend college or university. Some of the reasons are for getting new experiences, for augmenting their career preparation, for gaining competition among their peers , and moreover in increasing their knowledge. In my point of view a number of students attend college and universities for completing their education and getting a satisfies job. As in today’s world, no company allows its employee to work without holding a bachelor or a masters degree.

Firstly, while attending colleges or universities students get a handsome amount of new experience that they might not have able to get in their mundane lifestyle. For this aspect colleges are a necessity. Also helps in creating a large number of contacts, which directly helps in achieving one’s goal or fulfilling its dreams. For example, take a case of student has been part of only one school for a long period, where he/she might be able to develop more number of contacts, as soon as reaching to college or university one might be able to develop a large number of contacts which are needed in its goal. can get a number of hands on experience which were limited during their schooling period.

Secondly, as developing their resume for applying for the jobs they might need some of the credits that are needed to be completed, which are only available through the source of college or university. More research related work can only be completed under a highly qualified professor which may be less in number in schools as compared to the colleges. This helps in shaping one’s future.

Thirdly, international exposure, which helps students connecting with the foreign students.Some people go to universities to get further education to enhance their horizon or to improve their job position and salary. Others go to the colleges and universities to let the world know that they are educated. Funny this may seem but many people simply consider the higher education as the status they require to get a higher position in the society. It is not that it only gets the higher position in the society, but helps in getting a high amount of respect from its peers and also from its comtemprories. Also they help in increasing once’s moral value and make a better better which follows seniors instructions and also provide respect to other castes of the society.

On the contrary part, we can also exemplize that there is a less need of students for attending college or universities for their sole benefits. In the world we have seen a large number of students who are dropout from their school or colleges and have achieved a what they needed in life. So the only necessity part is that you should achieve what you aim, not the colleges or the university play a big role in one’s life.