The effectiveness of a country’s leaders is best measured by examining the well being of that country’s citizen.

This statement is a very exaggerated statement compare to the leaders of the particular country .I believe that solely to blame or give credit to country’s leaders by examining the well being of that country’s citizens.So i disagree with the statement that the the effectiveness of a country’s leaders is best measured by examining the well being of that country’s citizen.Moreover i will providing two important reasons and a contrary which oppose and agree to the viewpoint of the issue.

On the first part ,I will give an example where the citizens were penury as compared to the government of the particular country.As such in 1990s when the nepal got freedom from the british empire , nepal had a good amount of wealth provided to the citizens of that country but they were not able to utilize that wealth on the educational background on compared to the other country south africa who were at the last stage of getting independence at the same time government provided equal amount of wealth to citizens compared to nepal and citizens were active enough to get that wealth accomated to their country .This example suggest that it depends on the citizens how they chose their leaders and then comes part of the leader who truly helps the citizens for their needs.So leaders should not solely examined for the well being of that country’s citizens.

On the second part I would like to give an example where the leaders are wanting to help the citizens for their needs but their are some non governmental agencies which only knows to fill their own pockets , so many of peers working under the governmental agencies can be corrupted or may be fraudulent. And we should also take care of the fact from cricket which says

a captain is as effective as is team.This fact can entrenched here a leader will only be more effective if he/she gets supports the citizens.The citizens should always respect their leaders as they were the people responsible for choosing them.

On the third part i would like the present a point that ,for example if a political leader’s starts campaign for helping the needs of people , but there were many number of people who starts opposing them so that the morale of the leader will instantly be down such that they will not be able as effective they can be.

On the contrary part ,to a extent effectiveness can be measured by leaders ,as such that how much development has taken place around a decade under that leader,economic growth and various factors for welfare of the people .Compare that leader with the previous leaders such that to calculate the development ratio and to calculate the proportionate growth of the country .

Concluding the issue i would like to suggest that there should be a number of factors which takes place along the well being of the citizen so not only the effectiveness of the leader should be measured by the well being of the country’s citizens.