the surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers ,artists or the scientist but by the general welfare of the people.

The statement contends that the surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers ,artists or the scientist but by the general welfare of the people.

I agree insofar and support the statement that the best indicator of a great nation be the general welfare of the people ,and this part question that how the people in the surrounding to us live?

What is the happiness and the health factor of the people for that nation?Providing answers to the question i will provide three reasons that support the issue and the one reason against the issue.

Firstly , leaders of a particular nation should be well aware of the citizens currently living in the country.The government should try to get more involve with the citizens and try to solve the problems happening in the country.As if the citizens of the particular nation are not satisfied by the living resources that will lead to more number of citizens travelling to the other countries for gaining more number of resources and developing a better future .So government should act decisively and solve each and every differences in the country and that will directly tend to increase in the welfare of its citizens and that nation might get a tag for the on elf the best places in the world to live .This indirectly helps in the economic development of the country.

For example if we take USA more and more number of people go there to increase their living standars and also getting a good amount of education.

Secondly, government should also focus on the employment rate of the citizens ,which also determines the fortune level if the country and which can lead to the better welfare of the people .Try to provide more and more resources to the people which helps in presenting the innovative things across the factor .Also more the employment ration more is the development more the tag of a great nation.Should government try to improve by creating more number of organizations which helps in direct contact to citizen for resolving a number of problems created?Yes, every city should have a governmental organization which directly relates to the problem of the citizens,and that organization to the direct government.

Thirdly ,Should government only work for getting a tag of a great nation for a particular country?No the major aim of the country is solely on the hands of the people .As we say in the democratic government that the government is only for the people ,by the people and of the people .Also some agencies should work on increasing the development for all the age group of people without getting biased as every group has a unique and an experienced amount of knowledge.For example ,a 12th science student can help in developing new ideas and an 60 year age group people help in determing the effectiveness of the ideas by their experience.The citizens can also breakdown the government if they are willing to do.So they form the important aspect of the nation.

On the contrary side,acheivement of the rulers also takes place while comparing two nation competing for the tag of a great nation as how much has the ruler gained can sometimes helps in the economic development of the country and their rules over other countries .We take an example of napoleon who ruled over the world and helped his nation for their own development.

Also comes the place of the scientist, they describes the innovations taking place in the country ,and also describe the level of knowledge in the country ,for particular innovations taking place.

AND going through artists they describe the aesthetic work happening in the country and also helps in globalizing country across the globe.

In the sum i would like to conclude that general welfare of people is more compared to the achievements of the rulers,scientist and the artists.