People in communities can make decisions that protect and improve the natural environment Which one of the following three actions is most useful for people to do if they want to help the environment in their local community Explain why 1 Plant trees a

Making different decisions in order to save the natural environment is extremely vital because in recent decades humans have caused innumerable damages to it. Some people adhere to the idea that planting trees and creating parks is the most useful way to protect and promote the natural environment, which I completely agree with it. I believe in this way for two crucial reasons. First, by planting trees there will be more healthy air, and second, it will save many other species. In the following, I will elucidate my rationale by advancing these two reasons.

First of all, If we plant more trees, we will have healthier air to breathe. No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the idea that trees make the air cleaner. Trees are the Earth’s lungs, and they take carbon dioxide and produce oxygen. Therefore, by this means we will have healthy air, which is necessary to protect and improve the natural environment. For instance, a recent study undertaken by the University of London demonstrated that in order to save natural environment in one of our country’s cities, we need cleaner air, which should be fifty percent cleaner than the current air in there, and in order to achieve this goal there should be fifty percent more trees. This evidence indicates that how trees play an important role to save the natural environment.

Moreover, trees and parks are natural habitats of various animal species. Unfortunately, nowadays, humans have destroyed animals homes in different parts of the world. Thus, by planting trees humans will have a chance to correct their mistakes and save natural environment. For example, when I was a kid, we had a natural forest near our home, which was inhabited by different animals, but after several years the forest was destroyed in order to build more houses, so many different species lost their homes. However, last year, we decided to build a big park, we hope different animals will come and live in there. Had we not decided to build the park, we would not have had a chance to build a home for animals.

In brief, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that the best way to save natural environment is by planting trees. This is because by this means there will be more cleaner air, and because there will be a chance to save different animal species.