People in daily lives would frequently do the jobs that need creativity, such as the job you have never done before. Under this circumstance, do you prefer to work alone or work with others?

In this day and age, fierce competitiom in work requires people to develop collaboration skills to outcompete their competitors. However, sometimes disagreements in teams generate huge conflicts, imposing negative effect on work efficiency and the harmonious atmosphere, especially when the jobs need creativity. This topic has aroused heated discussion in social media. As far as I am concerned, I highly recommend that people work together while striving to new things. I’ll illustrate my opinions as follows.

Initially, discussion among teammates helps to evoke people’s inspiration and motivation. More precisely, a person may get stucked into a dilemma that he can never come up with a solution to solve the problem. However, someone who is expert in other fields can propose valuable suggestions and eventually find the way out. Take myself as an example, I participated in an entrepreneurship challenge in Shanghai last month. All candidates were split into 12 groups and were asked to create a new business model for a fintech startup. Since I have never experienced this type of competition before, I was so puzzled that I could not figure out people’s urgent demands to devise an unique business model. Fortunatelly, a splendid idea occurred to one of our teammates majoring in insurance that we could build an insurance information platform to address the information assymetry in the insurance market. How excellent the idea is!Thanks to our efficient cooperation, we persuaded the judgers to believe in our business model and made a hit.

Granted, someone may assert that at times teammates’ perspectives contradict each other, so that it is too time and energy comsuming to unify the notions within teams. We cannot deny that collobaration may has reverse influence on projects, for some people stick to their own way of thinking or refute others impolitely. Nevertheless, plausible as it sounds, the idea does not hold water. Innovation needs the collision of minds, therefore, only when people with divergent education background gather together can they think over issues they have never mediated before. For instance, scientists and financiers integrated computer technology with finance to create robot advisors, a totally new way of investment.

In conclusion, according to the above mentioned reasons, It is of vital importance to cooperate with others to spark innovation. As long as teammates respect each other, trivial arguments, with no doubt, can facilitate the work process, helping them to examine their work in a relative early stage.