People learn things better from those at their own level- such as fellow students or co workers- than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

Learning is a continuous process and it enriches our lives. We learn and grow everyday. There are many ways, one can learn things. Some people believe that you can learn things better from those at a higher level such as teachers , supervisors etc. Undoubtedly their contribution to our learning process cannot be denied. Nonetheless, I strongly believe that people learn things better from those at their own level - such as fellow students or co-workers - than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors. I feel this way due to the following reasons.

To begin with, people feel more comfortable among the peers and are able to express themselves freely without any hesitation. Generally speaking , people at same level have similar thoughts and they can relate to each others ideas easily. One can ask questions without any apprehension and this makes learning easier. On the other hand, we hesitate to express ourselves freely in front of our teachers or supervisors due to the fear of consequences.

Secondly. we spend more time with our peers such as co students or coworkers at schools, colleges, at work etc. This interaction everyday helps us to learn a lot of things from each other .Everyone has positive as well as negative traits. We can learn something or other from everyone around us. Not just the we academics but we learn the way of living from people around us.As we spend most of our time with our peers, they are the one , who impact our lives the most .We learn things better from the people at our level. Although our teachers and supervisors can be role models for us and we do learn things from them .Their expertise in their field definitely helps us to learn a lot .However, the limited time we spend with our superiors limits the extent of knowledge , we can gain from them.

Last but not the least, it is easier to approach a co-student or co-worker when we need help.We can ask them any doubt at any time. On the other hand we cannot just walk into our professor's or supervisor's office. Sometimes, we need to make an appointment . The ease of access among the peer group is another major factor in learning things better from the people at the same level.

Taking into account all the aspects, we can safely draw the conclusion that people learn things better from those at their own level- such as fellow students or co-workers- than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.