People learn things better from those at their own level- such as fellow students or co workers- than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors

It is virtually agreed that people need to study their whole life, from different sources such as books, their own experience and people around. However, there are debates over which group of people will be more favorable to one's study process. Some believe that it is more beneficial seek information from their peers than teachers or managers. However, in my opinion, the advantages of learning from people at higher level outweigh that of learning from people at the same level as ours

First of all, teachers and supervisors possess more knowledge and work experience, thus, can provide more helpful information classmates or co-workers. It is obvious that one's peers may help him or her in some areas which they excel at but they can never be as proficient as the superior. For example, when I was studying at high school, I was terrible at Physics. Therefore, I asked my friend, Alex, who was adept in the subject to help me. While she exerted a great effort to tutor me, some of my questions were beyond her scope. On the other hand, my teacher, whom 1 came to subsequently, immediately gave me correct answer with logical explanation. Another illustration is when I was in college, my friends and I once sketched a detailed plan for an economic research. We learned from each other during the process and supplemented each other's weaknesses. We thought the scheme was perfect but the professor guiding our project could still point out deal of flaws, drawing from his many years' researching. Thanks to him, we can detect the defects and improve our strategy and method. All in all, as people standing higher in the work or study hierarchy apparently have more knowledge, both theoretical and practical, the assistance that they offered is unparalleled

Moreover, people above us have training techniques and experience, therefore, facilitate the studying process. Even in the case when the contemporaries in the class or office can offer sufficient and precise information, learning from the superior still merits more. Since teachers or managers are trained or at least have experience in giving instruction, they can convey information more effectively. An instance is when I was doing an internship last summer, another intern taught me how to prepare application dossiers for business licences but it was confusing. Hence I turned to my supervisor for more clarification. Although her direction was brief and in fact, had the same content as that of the intern, I could understand much more clearly because of the way she guided me. In short, people can learn considerably easier from the one teaching them at school and college or supervising them at the workplace

In conclusion, I believe that people learn things better from the superior because of their knowledge and experience and their pedagogy compared to one's fellow. While aids supplied by peers should not be ignored, people should try their best to ask for guidance from people