People learn things better from those at their own level- such as fellow students or co workers- than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

I think individuals learn things better from those who are at higher level than themselves. The reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, people who are at higher level are more knowledgeable than person who is in the same age or same level. To be more specific, in todays sophisticated and competitive world, individuals need to do their best to reach a higher stages. It is no secret to anyone that people who are in higher stages are expert in their field since they encounter various challenges and find a ways to solve and pass their problems. In this case, they have more experiences in their fields. As a result, when one asks more experienced and knowledgeable people's helps and advises, those people are able to convey their information more easily and effectively. An example can shed some light on this issue. Consider a student who has a problem in his project. In this case, if he is supervised by teacher who encounters such a problem in the past or has a strong background in that field of study, student will able to learn how to solve his problem.

Moreover, people, especially youngsters, have been affected by adults and famous persons. To put it in other word, since juveniles are not mature enough to distinguish among right and wrong, they strive to follow and learn from adults and take them as their role models. In this case, asking adults' help when they need, young people will put their advises into practice to pave their ways. On the other hand, consider two primary students who are very intimate friends. If one of them face a challenge in his school works, and asks his or her friend helps, his or her friend are not able to help him if he is not a good student. Besides, we can extend this example to more challenging situation.

In conclusion, contemplating all the mentioned reasons and points, I do believe that individuals will accept and learn from older people or whom they are at higher level than those at their own level. This is because people at higher levels are more knowledgeable and people inclined to learn and accept adults opinions