Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Since the dawn of humanity, people strive to prepare a better environment for themselves and their family. They use some methods to bring happiness and entertainments inside their life. In this regard, a controversial question that arises is whether people was more happy and satisfied in the past or nowadays. I personally disagree with this statement, and I will provide some reasons to elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, individuals access a plethora of facility that they were not available in the last decades. Nowadays, everything is changing at a galloping rate since the technology is improving and make easy doing some hard tasks for people. In the past, ones needed to spend a great deal of energy on some works such as building materials for construction, but by invention of some machines all of these works have been very easy. Furthermore, people can access to numerous entertainments that have been provided by technology improvements. For instance, people can have memorable time along with their families for having fun by going to travel. In the past, there were not numerous transportation and they had a plenty problems for having trip. On the other hand, people nowadays are able to use their personal cars or other means of communication such as airplane, train, etc. for having fun time. Thus, it is obvious that technology have been changed the world and have provided better environments for individuals.

Moreover, people can communicate with other people all around the world more easily. In the past, people lived in small cities or villages and they did not access to speak and communicate with other countries people. But nowadays, thanks to technology ones can communicate with other nations by the Internet. This approach help people to get antiquated with many peoples' opinion and find friends and spend their free time with them. In the past, people only confide in their city and they had some basic means of entertainments. For instance, I had found new friend form social media few years ago. Now, I spend my leisure time with him.

However, some people might believe in the past people had less stress and tension rather than nowadays ,but I strongly disagree with this because in the past people had a plethora of problems for finding a well-paid jobs, preparing and using nutrient meals for their family, having proper health centers, and so on. On the other hand, all of these problems have been solved and provide best environments for people. therefore, ones' stress are decreased when they face problems like these.

To wrap it up, I am of the opinion that nowadays people are more satisfied with their lives rather than past. Not only do they access abundance facilities, but also they socialize better and this is very imperative for having happy life.