Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

A glance at people's attitude toward their influence on the society brings to the light a question that has been asked several times, namely, whether they can influence future of society or not. As an educated member of the American society, I believe that people have equal opportunity to participate in decisions making process of U.S.A. Although some of my friends think that politics does not allow us to speak up our voice, I repute this statement.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that in the past people could not oppose the king and queen, so it was nearly impossible to talk about their opinions. In contrast, democracy allows people to tell the government what they think and what they want via voting system. All people in a country has the right to choose their president, representatives, and senators. On the other hand, every body can report corruption without punishment. Thus, our decisions have direct impact on the future of society.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that virtual applications such as Instagram, Twitter, and facebook, provide us a great opportunity to make the comments on different subjects. For example, president Trump banned all travels to America from seven specific countries, which most people showed their objection on Twitter. After one month, supreme court supported people and Donald Trump finally had to change the travel ban. This example clearly illustrate the effect of social media and people opinions. No government can stay in his position without people acceptance. Therefore, each individual has the power to make decisions about society.

Nevertheless, my colleagues assert that ordinary people do not have professional knowledge about important fields such as economy. As a matter of fact, we should not allow uneducated individuals to decide about our country because it has bad effect on the overall condition. However, I declare that the first sign of a developed country is having knowledgeable people. So, we must try to educate others to make the correct decision and prevent politicians from breaking rules. The more a country has wise people, the more it is legitimate. Therefore, this concern even if is important, we should solve it instead of eliminating.

Due to aforementioned argument explored in the previous discussion, I highly recommend people to believe in themselves and their opinions. We build our country not only with our hard work, but also with right votes.