Since the dawn of civilizations, helping others has been an important issue in all societies. Some people may hold the view that people are not interested in helping others as much as they used to be. However, others may take an opposite view and believe that people are willing to help other people more than in the past. From my perspective, the second belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint outstanding reasons.

First of all, it is generally agreed that people are more educated than in the past. I firmly believe that education has paramount effects on people’s attitudes, because they study many materials about ethic and helping each other in tough situations in those materials. Professor Breech in Bentley University conducted an experimental research about the relationship between educational level and motivation to help others. He proved that there is a direct relation between these variables. He argued that it depended on people’ social characteristics that had been formed in the schools.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that the technology helps people to join charity organizations easily. For example, some social network applications like Telegram, Instagram, and Viber facilitate forming groups to help people. A prime example from my own experience may shed some light on this point. I have been a member of a voluntary group for 10 years that helps child labor to go to school and being educated. I remember, before smartphones, we got stock to find some people who are interested in helping these children. Today, we have some virtual groups for that goal which have a lot of members, and we gather some interested people instantly. In addition, I think those applications inform people what it is going in the real world and they have become more interested in helping others.

Briefly, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that people have become more avid to help others than in the past. From my perspective, technology and education are some reasons which can improve the level of helping others. So, I highly recommend that the government should consider more ethical materials in educational materials to improve helping culture. In addition, it can improve this culture by promoting NGOs.