People should take time to relax with hobbies or physical activities that are

very different from what they do at work.

For me, I disagree with the following statement. That is, I believe that people should spend time relax with hobbies that are related to their career. My reasons are as follows.

First of all, people relax because they want to refresh their mind after long periods of working. Thus, if they establish hobbies that are similar to their work, it can help them feel more relieved. Take my friend Todd as an example. Todd is a computer engineer, and he always play video games that are quite similar to programming, such as Baba is You, and so on. As a result, since all he need is some basic programming skills to enjoy his game, he can solve these puzzle games in an extremely short period of time without feeling too stressed. However, if he choose a hobby that is unrelated to programming, such as chess or Chinese go, he had to spend several hours learning those skills during his free hour, which means that he may feel under a lot of pressure when playing them. If this is the case, then what is the point of relaxing in the first place?

In addition, people focus a lot on their schoolwork, so if they have to select a hobby, I believe that hobbies that are highly correlated to their studying will come to their mind first. For instance, when I was studying in university, I was a member of the science club, and I learned several advanced science concepts by playing around several chemistry and biology experiments. Most importantly, since I was a biology major student, these knowledge turned out to be quite useful in many courses that I took, such as Microbiology, Organic-Chemistry, etc. However, if I built a hobby unrelated to my school work, such as playing football or learning violin, I might learn nothing when I was relaxing. Moreover, those skills seemed, apparently, to have little to do with my academic performance.

Last but not least, saving money is crucial for most people, and adopting a hobby related to one's career can help them save a large amount of money. For instance, my mother is a classical music teacher, and one of her hobbies is playing jazz and modern piano at her own house. As a result, since she already possesses one piano, she can save thousand of dollars buying instruments. Moreover, she does not need to spend approximately 50 dollars per day taking a piano course, because she already know how to play it. However, if she is a math teacher, she definitely need to allocate a great deal of money buying a piano and piano lessons.

In conclusion, I maintain that developing a hobby related to one's own job is better due to the three reasons mentioned above.