People spend too much time in enjoyment.

Our world has become a small village with all kinds of people having different desires. However, if I were to label one particular aspiration that would represent entire mankind of present generation, it would have to be the desire to live a comfortable life. As there is the availiability of countless mediums for recreation and the advancement of technology has made the poeople's live easier and more convenient, fueled by the peer pressure, people dedicate thir time more on personal happiness rather than obliging to their duties.

First of all, the access to wide range of options for receration that are available in the market have made it so much easier for a person to get distracted and forget about duties. Irrespective of the nature or urgency of work, a person can simply be lured into fun and enjoyment without even realizing. I have a personal experience related to this issues. Last week, I had a history test to prepare for so I sat down with my books and computers open. As the internet was available in my computer, instead of reading I found myself browsing the social media after every few hours. Consequently, I was completely caught up in some useless website depite the urgency of exams the next day. Now, if there was no access to itnernet, I am certain I would have been able to resist any kind of temptation and focus on my studies. Therfore, presence of these recreation mediums pull a person form the zone of duties to the land of enjoyment.

Adding to that, people can afford getting distracted because of the technological advancements which provide everyone with shortcuts. As a result, more people spend their time on recreational or interesting activities. I'd like to draw a classic illustration from my little brother's study. Even though my brother is a primary school kid, he finds google as his favorite research source so he completes all his assignments with the help of internet. Now that he can complete the work early, he finds more time playign his favorite video games. This example shows how a person can find shortcuts to the problems or at least find the solutions easily and consequently invest time in more fun.

Another reason why I believe people have stopped working on more important things and waste time on their own enjoyment instead, is because they feel peer pressure. Watching a friend going to clubs on a weekend makes a person want tostop working on any task and go have fun just like them. In fact, the internet and social media has made it even more simple to be afected by other people. For example; Last month, when I saw my cousins going for Bungee jumping, I was instantly wrapped up by the intense desire to do the same. Irrespective of the workload I had in office, I made plans with some collagues and went the following week. This example clarifies how other people around us can afect us in such ways that we tend to be moreinclined towards fun and enjoyful activities more than the immediate responsibilites.

It is in this regard people find it more convenient and motivated to focus on personal enjoyment rather than their duties. The availability of options, technological advancement and the pressure from other people swim towards the sea of fun while we should be pushing ourselves towards the shore of hard work.