People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

In today's world people are involved in a ton of activities. According to my opinion the majority of people get involved in doing things that provide them with a personal sense of enjoyment. Some of those things maybe their hobbies,entertainment or just passing time with midless activities. Doing things we love requires less effort. We feel much more motivated to spend our time to achieve more enjoyment.On the other hand, some of us encounter a lack of motivation. It's hard for us to focus on getting high priority tasks done since they require more effort and focus.

In addition to this arguement, its easy to observe that many people face hindrances when trying to focus on necessay tasks.Ultimately they end up not completeing their intended task.The reason behind some of these hurdles can be procranstination, getting distracted by unnessary or low priority tasks.

For example: Its easy for to spend time scrolling on the internet and using social media and lose track of time.We neglect alot of our tasks when we spend more time using the internet.

Another example that we rather spend time with our friends and put the stuff that we need to do aside for a while.Spending more time on personal enjoyment gives us more gratification rather than than spending time on doing tasks that are very basic. Tasks such as cleaning,reading a book, organizing bills etc are considered basic and doesn't give us excitement at all.

Therefore, many of us end up doing the things we find peasure in instead of focusing on the things that should've been done.In conclusion I agree that people enjoy spending more time indulging in pleasurable activities in contrast to doing tasks that don't bring any pleasure at all.