People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Nowadays, because we need to attend a lot of different things, sometimes at work other time at home. We stopped to do our personal desire. Because of this, I think that people are not spending time on personal enjoyment because they need to do what really needs to be done. Normally we need to do things to receive money or sometimes to attend our families necessities.

First of all, the cost of living is very high nowadays and it is normal that we need to pay our bills. We only can do this if we have work and in these days it is not easy to find a job. To be hired we need to attend the demand of the job, not our want. In Brazil, the level of unemployed never have so high and it is normal to see, for example, engineering people driving as a taxi driver. When I finished my graduation, I have dreamed to work in a big company but, because of the Brazilian crises, I needed to go work as an Uber drive to pay my bills. Even though this work is very well paid, there is not my personal option.

Second, our society is based on appearances and sometimes we need to do something that is not enjoyable for us to be accepted in certain environments. This happens em families for example when on a person of the couple needs to something to another. We I decided to get married I used to have a sport car to attend my wellness but, because of the car is not fit our reality, because I needed a bigger car I had sold my car and I bought a SUV, a kind of family car.

Thus, it is fair to conclude that we are not doing our personal enjoyment but we normally have a good reason to make this change and sometimes, even though there are no instantly benefit, in the future we will receive this.