The people we work with have many different characteristics and all of them affect the quality of our time at work. Of the following, what do you think is the most important quality for a boss or supervisor to have?

Supervisors, as we all know, for the majority of people, play a pivotal role in humans’ life. Due to the paramount importance of bosses, efforts for elevating their effectiveness have always been among the top priorities of researchers. In this regard, many believe that the characteristic of a supervisor has remarkable effects on the quality of the time at work. Similarly, I believe that there are numerous traits that can be influential in work circumstances. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that the bosses’ features have effects on employees’ workplace is related to the ability of a boss to show companionship that can arise the workers emotionally and positively provide a company with better moods for workers. Undoubtedly, employees need to feel belong. Apparently, one of the most critical options is transferring this feeling through emotional bonds, and showing accompaniment. One feels better when understands a higher rank person in the company takes them into account. Although many critics may challenge this idea and debate that the top rank of a company should prove their power and act as a real boss, an increasing number of shreds of evidence through confirming that in the successful organizations better relationship has existed, show otherwise. Take my personal experience as an example. A couple of years ago, I was hired in an organization. The boss’s behavior was fantastic. Not only did he greet everybody every morning, but also he spent some time in the launch table among employees. Many workers liked his personality and accepted themselves as one member of a group. Neither did the boss nor the employees feel an up to down view in the company. Surprisingly, the relationships among employees-during he was the chairman-was remarkable. The significant reason that led the workers to have this feeling was supervisor behavior.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is rewarding that gives workers a goal to work enthusiastically, and also it can raise the loyalty of workers. Without a doubt, when a company hires a person expects that worker to has a loyal attitude toward the organization. In other words, the bosses want in every vicissitude to feel safe from employees’ support. Needless to say, a reasonable practice is rewarding. Indeed, when workers have been rewarded, they think they are essential, and their supervisor observes them. Moreover, they understand that they are one of the critical members of the company. Scientifically speaking, a number of scientists subscribe to the view that the feeling of appreciation conveys favorable signals to workers and attaches them strictly to the system. Employees, on the other hand, show their loyalty to their supervisors. What would happen if the supervisors ignored the feeling of belonging? Obviously, the workers would dispatch easily, and this situation endangers the survival of the company.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that both the feeling of companionship and appreciation can be considered as principal traits of a boss that influence the quality of the time in which spend at work.