People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

People who are capricious make their decisions on their emotions. They do not take into account the logic for making that decision so the ramification may be a poor decision. These people should rather make their decisions based on the logic than on the emotions.

People who make their decisions from the logical point of view are not poor decision makers because their decision is based on the logic and they have considered all the viewpoints. On the other side the people who make their decisions on the emotions are unpredictable as they make their decisions hastily. When these people who have made their decisions and justify their decisions afterwards with various logical reasoning it is useless as the decision is already made. So there is no point in justifying it with logic afterwards.

For example-In a cricket match when a captain makes decisions regarding field placements he may sometimes take decisions based on the emotions at that time. Therefore, the decision made may be poor as the logic is missing from the decision.

The logical decision may be right in majority of the cases as one has taken that decision based on the reasons one has thought in the mind. The decisions based on emotions may sometimes prove right and in some cases may prove wrong. For example-In a cricket match, when a captain makes the field placements considering the batsman's strengths and weaknesses then the decision will be rewarding in most of the cases.

People who have made their decisions based on the emotions and then justify them with logic demonstrates that the logic was missing from their minds when they made the decisions previously.

It may be possible that the people who have made their decisions on the emotions are good decision makers as the emotions drive them to think of the decision logically. This is possible in many cases of the people. For example-The current Indian cricket team captain Virat Kohli sometimes makes his decisions on the emotions displayed by him on the field. The emotions drive him to make better decisions.

Thus, the people who make their decisions on the basis of emotions and thereafter justify it with the logic are poor decision makers as they have made their decisions on the spur of the moment and hastily. This shows that these people may not be able to think of logic at the time of making their decisions so they need to justify it with logic afterwards.