"In an effort to improve our employees productiviy , we should implement electronic monitoring of employees internet use from their workstations.Employees who use the internet from their workstations need to be identified and punished if we are to reduce the number of work hours spent on personal or recreational activities,such as shopping or playing games.By installing software to detect employees internet use on company computers,we can prevent employees from wasting time,foster a better work ethic at climpson,and improve our overall profits".

The letter sent by the vice-president to the president includes a recommendation about the implementation of internet usage detection software of the employees.However, there are still a lot of questions which remain unanswered regarding the recommendation.The recommendation requires too many assumptions regarding the implementation of software and thus raises a lot of questions.

The vice president recommends a software to be installed to identify the employees internet usage so that they can punish the employees who spend a lot of time in recreational activities like shopping, playing games etc.But whether the software will be able to detect internet uage properly still remains a mystery.The software may not be able to give accurate data regarding internet usage.The software may have a function which allows employees to disable the internet usage detection functionality.The software may give wrong information regarding the internet usage detection by their employees and thus more information should be given to infer that that the sofware does not suffer from egregious errors and provides accurate and sufficient information to the company's administration.

It is mentioned that by installing the software one can reduce the number of hours one spends on gaming, shopping etc.but it may be possible that may waste time by playing games,doing shopping from their mobile phones via internet of their own phones.In this case the software installed on their workstations will not be able to identify them and thus it will not help identify employees wasting time on the recreational activities.

The installation can in a way helps in reducing the number of hours one spends on shopping,gaming etc but there is not sufficient information by which employees can be prevented from wasting time.The installation of software cannot necessarily foster a better work ethic as there is not any concrete information given.

The installation of software for identifying internet usage of employees cannot necessarily improve overall profits as the information to buttress this argument is not given in a concrete manner.There can be other better ways to improve the profits of the industry.Therefore,the letter should include sufficient information to bolster the information given regarding the implementation of the internet usage detection software.

The vice president in order to sound cogent should subsume information in a more concrete and not in a hypothetical manner.The recommendation made here is weak as it requires too many assumptions.Therefore, the recommendation made here suffers from many setbacks and these setbacks should be addressed in order to sound more persuasive.