Although innovations such as video,computers,and the internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students,these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Technological innovations such as computers and other things offer a useful and beneficial help to schools for instructing students in many ways.Schools can offer course related material to the students who want the soft copies of material and thus the students can gain a lot from these materials instead of searching for hard copies of materials.

Schools can offer powerpoint presentations to students which in turn helps the students in learning the materials effectively.Students can thereby learn the materials with the help of visual data and in much more simpler way rather than cramming up the textbooks.Thus, powerpoint presentations can help the students in many many useful ways.There are many powerpoint presentations available on internet of various universities like stanford ,harvard etc.

Other means like videos related to course related materials can help the students in gaining the pragmatic knowledge regarding the course being studied by them.These videos can reduce byzantine problems to much more simpler ones and thus helps the students in gaining the practical knowledge regarding the problems which they are facing and thereby can overcome those problems very effectively and efficiently.There are also video lectures available of best universities in the world like University of California Berkeley.There are also video lectures available for computer science people like the video lectures from newboston etc.

The internet can help the students in searching any information they want thanks to Google (the most powerful search engine).Google helps a lot in gaining any information related to any field of studies.The internet also can help instructors also as they can explain the material more efficiently due to internet accessibility.The instructors thereby can offer this information to the students of their class and thus pass on the information which they had just gained fom the internet.Due to internet,the instructor's job becomes easy as their workload can be reduced significantly and thus they will find the intricated work much more simple.There are also lots of courses available on coursera ,edx etc which can be accessed via internet and they can help significantly in improving one's knowledge.

But sometimes these technologies distract from real learning in a way that when students really want to learn something they may not be able to do so as these technologies might offer only cursory knowledge regarding the course contents and thereby precluding the students from real learning.

Thus, the innovations like computers and internet can help in achieving knowledge regarding various fields.These technologies should be used efficiently and in a proper way to enhance one's learning in a particular area of learning.