People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work?

Since the dawn of civilization, human beings have been putting all of their efforts so as to find a suitable job guaranteeing their future life; hence, taking the available alternative into account would be almost a rational task. In fact, as far as I am concerned, in addition to gaining a hoard of money by career there are many reasons which people work in order to reach pinnacle of their life. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

To commence, vast majorities of people prefer to be successful in their life and develop in personal life day in day out. A persons work can provide an opportunity to learn and grow not only intellectually also socially. Indeed, it’s a means of attaining new goals in life by improving new skills and learning new things. By and large, it is established beyond doubt that work allows people to reach their fullest potential. Your work can grow and reach your potential.

Secondly, security is of the most significant items when it comes to purpose of working. People all around the globe look for security in their occupations. Actually, we need to know that when tomorrow comes, there will be work for us so that money may be earned. As a matter of fact, a plethora of people want stability in their lives in order to make realistic and effective plans for the future. As a corollary, your work can provide you with this security.

Last, but not least, is happiness with one's work. For example, Thomas Edison, the great inventor, was once encouraged by his wife to take a vacation. He responded by stating that he "could not think of anything he would rather do that work in his laboratory". Most people, who choose their occupations wisely, thoroughly enjoy their work. This contributes to their overall happiness.

To wrap it up, people all around the world work in order to flourish in their everyday lives. Contemplating all the aforementioned reason one soon realize that vast majorities of people work in order to develop their personal life and reach their goals by improving new skills. In addition, people want to ensure their future life and generation by making plans through their work. Finally, not only do people think about make a living and gaining a hoard of money but also do they think about overall happiness in their lives.