Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them

There is no shortage of debate about whether computer games are useful to cildren or are they waste of time. I strongly believe that spending time in computer games are truly useless. I feel this way for several reasons which I explore in the folloeing essay.

First, technology and computers are becoming important parts of our life. Despite their advantages, we shouldn't undermine the fact that they are harmful to human body. The heat, radiation and glare coming from computer screen are very dangerous. Continuous playing of video games might cause headache, eye problems etc. On the other hand, after physical activity like playing outdoor games, human body releases harmones like endorphines, oxytocin and dopamine etc which are key to some incredible health benifits like improved mood, reduced stress, greater happiness and a feeling of being more alive. My personal experience is a compelling example for this. When I was young I used to play basketball. I never complained to eat or sleep and I was a healthy kid. But, during my highschool, my parents bought me a mobile after which I stoppped playing outside. I spent most of the time playing online games in my mobile. Due to lack of physical activity I gained lot of weight and also my my vision problem started. For these reasons, I strongly oppose playing video games.

Second, video games can make the student unable to focus on studies. Nowadays abundant variety of games are available online and a child can easily get addicted to it. Again my personal experience is perfect example for this. When I got my mobile I discovered an online game called candy crush. I loved it so much and I ended up spending most of the time playing this game. I noticed I was having hard time with my subjects but I just couldn't help it. While playing each level I would tell myself that this is going to be the last game. But, after finishing each level I could not stop and ended up starting next level. I got very less grades and I eventually had to uninstall the game. So, online games can easily distract the student and waste their valuable time.

Third, computer games can isolate an individual from socializing with others. A person addicted to compuetr game cannot find another person as fascinating as computer game. The earlier example about my addiction to Candy Crush game can illustrate this. After I found this game I ended up playing it in bus, leisure time at school, and while having dinner at home. I was not aware of things happening around me and my friends and family kept complaining about it. Some of friends avoided sitting next to me during lunch because I wasn't talking to them. But, as I mentioned earlier this game had made me addicted to it and I couldn't help it.

In summary, I strongly believe that computer games are truly waste of time. This is because they create several serious health problems and have negetive impact a child's study and social life.