Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them

Nowadays, children use different types of computer games and find them very interesting to play on their own or with their friends. With such a popularity computer games have among children, one should ask the question, whether children should play computer games or not. I personally believe playing computer games is a complete waste of time and children should not be allowed to play them. The following paragraphs, containing main reasons for holding such an opinion, advocate my viewpoint.

To begin with, such games are addictive a lot, as a result of which, children spend a great deal of their time on playing them everyday. It seems that they enjoy playing such games very much and feel like playing them for too many hours nonstop. Even parents cannot persuade them to give up playing computer games. As a consequence, children`s study hours will be overshadowed and they will not spend an adequate amount of time on their studies and also other things they need to do, like: helping their parents, cleaning their rooms, etc.

Moreover, playing computer games for long hours, afferct children`s health, as they just sit and have a passive role in playing such games. In other words, children do not do any physical activity while playing, which can result in obesity. Moreover, as children become addicted to such games, there will not be any time remaining for them to spend on physical exercises. Children need to do physical exercises in order to become and remain healthy, while playing computers prevent them from this. In addition, as children stare at computer screens for a long time span, their eyesight will be affected negatively.

To wrap it up, the disadvantages of playing computer games outweigh its usefulness for children, as it prevents them from utilizing their time efficiently and can harm their body. As a conclusion, children should be banned from playing such games and in turn get involved in doing other useful and top priority activities.